We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,723 results
Traveler rating
1,174
366
117
46
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
366
117
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free dinner mon thurs breakfast and dinner evening reception full kitchen stove top bedroom suite home away from home complimentary breakfast front desk staff torrey pines yogurt sofa bed living area the breakfast area family vacation sea world
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 1,723 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016

I had a great experience from moment I checked in to checked out. Paris was so incredibly helpful, Rebekah and Rianna were so cordial and supportive with my early check in and my needs. I have told another parent already of my stay there and she will definitely check in your hotel when she comes back to visit her son in UCSD. By the way not to mention breakfast, esp the corn beef wow so good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodsie1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mollysinclair39, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Good afternoon Bodsie1120,

Thank you for leaving us a review of our property from check-in to check-out. Pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with service from Parris, Rebekah, and Rianna, whom we will pass on the good word to. We appreciate the recommendations, and hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Yours in Hospitality,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Stayed 5 nights with 2 adults and 2 children in a room with 2Q and a sofa bed in the separate lounge area. Room was super clean, and very quiet on the 3rd floor. We were travelling for a month in the US, and this was one of the few hotels where we could easily accommodate our luggage in the room. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each day, and the evening dinner social the one weeknight we were there. Was also great to sort our laundry on the last night of our stay, to prepare for our next destination. Front desk staff were helpful, and provided laundry powder for us. Each day when we returned housekeeping had done an excellent job of making up our room. We also enjoyed the pool and the spa most afternoons. Parking was free and there was a small area near the front desk selling essential items - sunblock, icecream and alcohol!
We used this as a base to visit the zoo, seaworld etc, so it did involve a bit of driving (about 20 minutes to most places), but, the positives of this hotel far outweighed the negatives.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mollysinclair39, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Good afternoon Sara C,

Thank you for your lengthy review on your recent stay with us. It is terrific to read that our staff and property were able to accommodate your group in so many ways. We appreciate the feedback and loved reading about your experience. Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

Warmly,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016

The suites are spacious and clean. The full breakfast is wonderful, everything you need to start your day.

The pool lounging area is pretty tiny, so can't spend much time sunning.
We had an issue the first night with the hot tub. About 8 men with their drinks took it over, they wouldn't even move for us to enter it. They were foreign and are taught no respect for women so didn't surprise us. We like to relax in the evening before bed so this put a damper on our evening. We did tell management and either they were gone by the second night or stayed away.

I would for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geralyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mollysinclair39, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Good afternoon PrincessJJYermo,

Thank you for leaving your review on your recent stay with us during your aunt's birthday. It's wonderful to hear that you all enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinner service, as well as the spacious suites. In terms of the hot tub situation - I'm very glad that management was able to take care of the issue for you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Yours in Hospitality,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Friendly staff! Rianna and Aly went above and beyond to help my family.
Delicious breakfast for my family! Dining area staff was wonderful. Amazing dinner social. Clean spacious room/suite for a family of 5. Best vacation because we had great accommodations. Close to highways and beaches will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mollysinclair39, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Good afternoon walker422,

Thank you for leaving a review on our property. It is absolutely fantastic to hear that you and the family enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinner social, and had the "best vacation"! We will certainly reward Rianna and Aly for their above and beyond service at the Front Desk.

Warmly,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

My family had a great experience at this hotel. We especially appreciated the complimentary breakfasts and dinners. These meals saved us a lot of money on our trip. One of my children has celiac disease and he was able to eat at the salad bar at the dinners. The staff are friendly and helpful. They even provided us with beach toys, boogie boards and a beach umbrella. The hotel is very close to the beach and is located 20 minutes drive from Legoland and 20 minutes from downtown San Diego.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite was excellent for our family. We slept in one room, the kids slept in the adjoining sitting room on the pullout sofa.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammynelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mollysinclair39, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Good afternoon tammynelson,

Thank you for reviewing you and your family's stay with us here at Homewood. It sounds like you had a wonderful time at the beach - we are more than happy to provide you with any beach supplies or kid's toys you may need, just like if you were at home. Additionally, it's excellent to hear that our complimentary breakfast and dinner service saved you money on your trip, and that your son enjoyed our gluten free options! From all of us, we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the San Diego area.

Warmly,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews