We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location for day trips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #11 of 281 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location for day trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a central location for a few days to visit the San Diego zoo, San Diego zoo safari, and La Jolla. We felt like it was a great location to do our day trips from. It is also close to the San Diego airport for flights in or out. We didn't take advantage of the dinners, but it is a nice option. The complimentary breakfast is what you would expect from Hilton's. No complaints for any of us including the teenager and young adult we had with us.
The front desk was helpful with any questions we had and we were able to check in a little early.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank freetofly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    269
    68
    27
    10
See reviews for
642
174
36
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canyon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Loved this hotel, very comfy bed, the lobby, pool, & great breakfast every morning. Did NOT hear anybody while in our room. Very quiet & relaxing place to spend a family vacation. Close to several good restaurants & beaches.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Travis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed here for two weeks on business and the staff were great, they took the time to really get to know their guest my name. The breakfast and evening meals were wonderful. Housekeeping did a awesome job making sure your room was up to par every morning. The location was about 25min from San Diego which made my morning commute a breeze. This is one property I would stay at again.

Thanks Nara and all the hotel staff for making my stay wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Good location but trying to find a place to eat that was children friendly after 9:00 pm because of late arrival was not a good experience for my family. Every place closed at 9pm that was kid friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We have had a fantastic family vacation in the San Diego area. We stayed at the Homewood Suites and they made our experience even better. They rent boogie boards, umbrella's and chairs for a very reasonable rate. My kids loved boogie boarding and the muffins (my girls insisted I add this). The hotel staff was very helpful with suggesting beaches to go to and where to experience a great sunset. They went out of there way to purchase tickets for us. This made our trip much easier.

The breakfast and dinners where a favorite of the entire family. The staff was fun to visit with and made us feel welcome.

My family highly recommends staying at this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Relaxing environment , very family friendly, spacious rooms for an extended stay with cooking facilities. Breakfast was not great but standard for this type of accommodation. Parking was very good and not fees for parking which was another plus. Staff were helpful, however our broken sofa bed remained for the entire 8 day duration as the staff could not find a replacement, which really is not acceptable for a Hilton establishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bashratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding trip for our son. We have a teenager, a preteen and a newborn baby. The king suite was large, and nicely laid out, for privacy from the other room. Downsides…one bathroom located only in bedroom. The full kitchen was nice to have, and the room was mostly clean. The carpet seemed a little worn, as well as the furniture. The big perk of this hotel is that they give a full included breakfast everyday, and dinner monday-thursday. We did not have a chance to eat dinner there, but it smelled good, as they grill and so forth. Breakfast is slightly better than average. There is continental, eggs, usually some kind of breakfast meat, and/or potatoes, and they have a waffle making station that is tasty. the area where you eat is large and clean. On the weekends, the lines were a bit long for breakfast towards closing. My only suggestion to them is to extend their breakfast hours an extra 30 mins till 10am on weekdays, at least during the high season.

The one really nice thing is that the staff are professional, nice, and quite helpful. The service we received at this place was very good.

Overall, a nice hotel to stay if you don't need anything outside the environment. Meaning, if you want a cute atmosphere to walk around, then this isn't it. If you need functional, just off the freeway access, then this is a good place. There were many, many families that stayed here too.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator or stairs are ideal, then you don't have to wait so long for it to come.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akamai_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 281 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 1,810 reviews
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing