We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #15 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
alameda
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

must stay, great pool, room service, breakfast, hotel clerk was even gonna pack us (4) a to go breakfast since we had to exit by 6am to a graduation. This place is very accommodating. Wish we had more time to use their gym and internet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank beebopthetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parris P, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear beebopthetop,

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon on your next visit to San Diego!

Yours in Hospitality,

Parris Preston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,020
    322
    89
    35
    11
See reviews for
765
214
43
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is a precious gem. Very quiet place even with the children. The breakfasts and dinners are excellent. The staff are fantastic and friendly. The whole atmosphere makes you feel like you are at home. The cleanliness and overall maintenance are outstanding. We are planning to come back. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank JTARAKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parris P, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear JTARAKI,

Thank you very much for your fantastic scores, I truly appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. Our staff's main goal is to make you feel as though you are at home and I'm so glad we were able to accomplish that for you. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to San Diego!

Yours in Hospitality,

Parris Preston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Homewood Suites San Diego-Del-Mar is a good place to stay. Perfect located and very good accessible by I-5. The pool is comfortable located and the breakfast can be done outside by the pool. Staff is very friendly and assist with any question or problem

Room Tip: I switched room, as first I have room 234. There is a constant noise (Probably caused by the fan of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Frans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parris P, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Frans V,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay. I'm happy to see you enjoyed our pool facilities and breakfast. I sincerely apologize for any disruptive noise caused by our ventilation system, as it is our intention to make every stay calming and comfortable. We truly appreciate your business and would truly enjoy having you back as our guest during your next trip to San Diego.

Yours in Hospitality,
Parris Preston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Honestly, this is my best kept secret. Of course I tell people that we stay here when they ask, but I don't want the whole world to stay here. Let the riff raff go elsewhere. There are quality people and families who visit and stay here and that's what I like about it this hotel and location. There is no other hotel that gives you what this brand does. I feel that they have a very high standard and have always shown that standard to us when we stay. Whether it is the staff, the accommodations, or the overall quality of the amenities. Love, Love, Love, Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parris P, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your fantastic scores and generous comments. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to having you back during your next trip to San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Pleased with our four night stay in early June. While the location is away from the City, access to the freeway in both directions was very close by. Others have commented on the great amenities, I'd like to comment on the hotel staff. Everyone that we dealt with or ran into was friendly and helpful. Their good attitude, accommodating nature and concern for their guests sets this property apart. My only regret is that this stay being part of a vacation trip from Hawaii, we might not have the opportunity or need to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JWBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney R, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi JWBlack,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review about our property. I am delighted to hear our team was able to make you feel at home. I will pass along all the great comments as we are always appreciative of guest feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other comments or questions. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to San Diego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice and quiet location. Room with 1 queen bed and a sleeper. A complimentary breakfast with a variety of selection. We selected this hotel since it's close to UCSD. It could be us but we had to call the housekeeping 3 times to get additional bath towels :(

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney R, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hello 9za,

Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast before heading off to the graduation. I sincerely apologize for the amount of time it took to receive the towels. We look forward to having you return on your next trip to San Diego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently traveled to San Diego for vacation with my wife. We stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar. We had an initial problem with our first room. There was a big wet spot on the floor near the bed. The attendent promptly switch rooms and offered to help move our luggage. That was really the only negative portion of our stay. The pool was nice and so was the hot tub, always hot, you don't always get that. We found the hot breakfast to be quite delightful, the staff always pleasant, the same goes for the Manager's Welcome back reception that was around dinner time Mon-Thurs. These amenities alone are a big win in my book. It could save families a lot of $$ for food everyday. It was the 2 of us but still it was nice. The hotel lobby was always clean and had fresh coffee from what I could tell 24/7.

The location is a bit outside the city but the price per night reflects the location. It is about 25 min from the Zoo and Sea World, Gaslamp Quarter and about 40 min from the Safari park. There is a main drag about 10 min away. Mira Mesa Dr. which has many restaurants and some shopping if you need to. Which we bought some food and snacks at Target to have in the room.

Overall this was a great hotel especially for the price in this area. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay.

Room Tip: Rooms near the rear ground of the hotel have a lot of traffic from the staff. We were near the laund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney R, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hi Christopher K,

Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review! We really appreciate your business and we are so glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. I am happy to hear our team was able to move you rooms quickly so that it did not affect your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any more comments or questions. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Empress Hotel
#3 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing