We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #12 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My friends and I enjoyed an excellent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Del Mar. All staff members were exceptional in their positive attitudes and desire to help make our stay a great one. The suite was very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts and dinners were very tasty. We plan to return!

Room Tip: Our two bedroom corner suite worked out very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    326
    89
    37
    12
See reviews for
775
219
43
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Although it is not a luxuary accommodation, they make it easy for families. We rented two bedroom suite and it was comfortable. Being able to eat breakfast on their premise made morning less hectic. The staff members were friendly and helpful. We went to legoland, SD zoo, and sea world. We felt that location was ideal because the property is located in the mid way between legoland and sea world. It you do plan to go to legoland and other locations in San Diego, I highly recommend the place. If you do not plan to go to legoland, there is another homewood suite that is a better location. Overall, I felt that it was a great choice for our family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Vegasmama85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for my daughters soccer tournament in the Del Rey area. From the time I stared booking the group until the end of our trip the staff could not have been more responsive and accomodating. I primarily dealt with Kimmy and Courtney and while I was there Robert, who was behind the desk and he was fantastic. One night I was seeking a seafood restaurant that would accomodate 14 in the next 2 hours and l left it up to Robert. He called me in my room 10 minutes later to see he got us a reservation. The Fish Market (or Seafood Market) was great.

The location was great for the tournament and we were a quick drive to La Jolla and the zoo.

I stayed in a king suite which is exactly as I expected. The sink was outside of the bathroom which was handy. The small kitchen was perfect for our needs. The room was cleam and the beds very comfortable. The snack bag upon arrival with a brief note was perfect!

The complimentary breakfast had eggs, meat, make your own waffles, incredible fresh fruit, cereals and yogurts and breads. Enough for what we needed.

We will be in the same area next year and plan to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We loved our stay - wish we had planned to stay longer! Robert at the front desk referred us to a "kid friendly beach" (Del Mar) and we had the best time! Our room was super clean and comfortable. We definitely want to come back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed for 4 months. Management and non-management were very, very accommodating and helpful. Any and all requests were quickly satisfied. Mgr. Kevin Escoto and all his staff were excellent. The food was also excellent, well prepared and served. We had NO concerns and were happy campers our entire stay. We plan to return later this year for another extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I'm a Hilton Honors member, and this is now my favorite location and will book again! Plenty of (free) parking, excellent (free) breakfast, and a fun (free) social happy hour. With our son at UCSD, we are just a few minutes to him or we can jump on our bikes and quickly cycle down to Del Mar and enjoy riding along the coastline!
My only con, but we actually see it as a pro.....if you want a place where restaurants and gas stations are right there, this is not your place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very impressed by the staff. Every member of the team went out of their way to make my family feel appreciated and welcome. The meals were hot and tasty, much better than other Homewood Suites locations. The rooms could use a remodel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galvan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Empress Hotel
#3 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing