We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #15 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything was amazing!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was the last stop for my husband, my 10 month old and myself on a three week California vacation, so we were hoping for a great hotel and were not disappointed! From the moment we walked through the front doors we instantly felt at home. The staff at this hotel are incredible! They went above and beyond every single day of our 9 day stay. Breakfast and supper were always tasty, and the kitchen staff became like a second family to us! They were attentive, considerate and always willing to help out! We often needed something for our 10 month old to eat that wasn't out on the buffet, and they came through every time! During the day there is always coffee, ice water, tea, etc out for guests which is a nice touch. Having the coin laundry was a nice convenience especially with a baby. The pool was a perfect way to end off the day! I honestly cannot say enough positive things about this hotel! I would highly recommend it, and my family will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deneeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    335
    93
    38
    12
See reviews for
800
225
44
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I saw bugs on carpet in the room. After seeing that, I was worried about to sit down on carpet. And I was worried adbout to breath. So, please clean the room and remove the bugs. And for breakfast, I would like the hotel manager to prepare various food, not scramble eggs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Soogil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very nice hotel with easy access to everything that the San Diego area has to offer. Love staying up the coast a little in beautiful Del Mar. The hotel is in a very quiet location off the main streets, but it is easy to get anywhere you want to go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is our favorite hotel to stay at in San Diego! It is unique in that it feels tucked away, but at the same time is only a ten minute drive (or less) to the beach. The breakfast is amazing! All of the employees are friendly and always willing to help. Jaime at the front desk and the night manager Dan (please forgive me if I'm wrong) were so extremely nice and helpful during our stay! They went above and beyond and truly made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MuStravelOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our first stay at Homewood Suites. The facility was very nice and comfortable. The staff is excellent...very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and great for our 4 day stay. The breakfast and evening meals were all great and the atmosphere very nice.The location was convenient to the freeway and attractions we were interested in. We will definitely stay here again when we return to San Diego.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Br0589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Once again we made a trip to San Diego, this time as a small family reunion, and we all choose to make Homewood Suites part of the family experience. Jamie at the front desk is so friendly and helpful, the food is always great. This is the perfect hotel if you are just wanting to relax and hang out. The rooms feel like a home away from home. You are also still close enough to visit any of the many San Diego attractions. We choose to go visit Old Town. Also if you are able to sneak away for a few minutes...or 30...I highly recommend the Serenity Spa next door. They have great massage specials, and happy hour promotions. They also somehow manage to fit you into their schedule. It is worth it to check it out.

Room Tip: Every room I have stayed at has been great. I prefer the 2nd floor, only because I can take the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have come to view the staff as friends. It always makes our stay less stressful and something to look forward to so we can see old friends. This trip was a special time to visit family from Portland, Oregon. So being relaxed was very important. Wonderful stay in every way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#8 of 24 in La Jolla
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing