We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #17 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Had a great stay go bad when some one elses breifs were found in our room. Also had no shower curtain and no duvets on our comforters. All our issues were taken care of and because of these negative issues the hotel comp'ed one night. The rooms were clean and the complimentary breakfast was top notch. The managers recption food was also 1st class. Enjoyed the stay even with the issues that we had. Would come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    330
    91
    38
    12
See reviews for
788
223
44
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My family of 4 stayed at this Homewood Suites from 3/30-4/6/13 in a 1 BR suite with a king bed. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable (there is also a couch bed in the living room that pulls out). The suite was equipped with a small kitchen with a full size refrigerator which was useful. The breakfast buffets were generally good with options to make your own waffles. The evening "welcome home" reception Mon-Thursday is a great value. We ate our dinner there 3 times. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The pool is small but heated and clean (the weather was cool during our week there so the heated feature was critical).
This Homewood is north of downtown and La Jolla, but close enough that we could easily go into San Diego. The location was also useful for going to Legoland which is in Carlsbad 20 miles north.

Room Tip: The hotel has 4 floors. The rooms that face the courtyard (with the pool) are more pleasant althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family stayed here for six nights last week and had a really good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a 1BR king suite which was very clean and nice. The breakfast was included and was very good every morning. We ate the complimentary dinner one night, and it was also good. The hotel was in a central location for our sightseeing activities (Zoo, Wild Animal Park, downtown harbor area, Legoland, and Seaworld). This hotel had everything our family needed and helped make our trip to San Diego great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean rooms, best service, and most of all free breakfast . the staff were actually friendly and welcoming. i would recommend this hotel /place to families with kids. perfect locations to any san diego tourist spot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinay60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed 7 nights here in April with our family of 4. Clean, comfortable. I used points for several nights, had the opportunity to change to either Embassy Suites locations for a lower price for the nights I paid, but we decided to stay at the Homewood. Usually don't notice hotel staff, but they were excellant, as well trained as any business I've ever seen. David at breakfast and Norma at dinner were incredibly nice, and better service than any waiter/waitress we encountered. Great bargain, really great people!! Free breakfast, free dinner & drinks, great location, and best hotel staff I've ever experienced, and I travel a lot!

Room Tip: all suites have queen sized sofa bed, not just a full size, and they have cots
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinT317_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel provided us with a first class stay. The hotel was well equipped, very clean, extremely welcoming, and the staff were excellent.

I would recomend this hotel to anyone, but especially to families, it has everything you need. The breakfast and dinner provided were very good quality and the staff were friendly, helpful and made our stay extra special.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Clean rooms, excellent service. I can't believe they feed you breakfast and dinner ( on week nights) plus free wine and beer. Actually one of the better hotel experiences I've had in a long time! Would definitely reconnend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyharriskennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard San Diego Central
#10 of 279 in San Diego
639 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
1,980 reviews
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#8 of 24 in La Jolla
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelPower, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing