We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #12 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accomodating, assisting me in reserving a specific, quiet room weeks in advance prior to my stay. The hotel property is located in an upscale community, just off I-5. But the location is very quiet and you won't hear any noise from the nearby Interstate. It's only a short 20 minute commute to downtown San Diego and the airport, so the location was perfect and much less expensive than staying downtown. Plus, parking is free, something you won't find the closer you get to downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    326
    89
    37
    12
See reviews for
775
219
43
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Del Mar, California
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The kindness of the staff is incomparable and, in several occasions, they went out of their way to make my entire family not only comfortable, but pampered. There were no doubts about cleanliness--everything was spotless-- but nothing had that hospital-like sterility that some hotels have. The meals are delicious, which is an added bonus. Homewoods are the only hotels for us, and Laura at the front desk and the rest of her staff made the Del Mar Homewood the best of the best.

Room Tip: Every room is fabulous and held to the same high standards as everything else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great staff in a nice quiet area. This Homewood Suites is probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. The breakfasts and the dinners are great!! I always enjoy my stays here and they remember my name when I walk through the door. Truly a home away from home!! Thank You!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Listen, I've been staying in Hilton brands for 10 years. After I stayed in this Homewood Suites I tried to get a Homewood Suites everywhere I went. After staying in at least 30 different Hilton brands, and probably 8 or so Homewood Suites, this is the best of all of them.

You will enjoy your stay at this Homewood Suites. They will do almost anything extra you ask to make your stay better. And the hotel rooms and lobby are immaculate. It is obvious the people here take pride in their hotel and they work as a team.

Room Tip: Any room will be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruzmissileman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great hotel in quiet area. No traffic, freeway sounds. Breakfast is yummy! and friendly staff - staying at any Homewood Suites with your family spoils you for any other hotel. We were traveling with 2 kids for a family memorial service - it is great to put the kids to bed in one room and still have the second room to sit and read, watch television etc. We didn't use the kitchen this trip, but we have at other Homewood Suites, its nice to have a home base while traveling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have been staying here when I come to San Diego for about three years. My friend recommended this Homewood Suites and was right on the mark. In addition to the rooms and facility always being great, about 90% of the staff is the same as the first day I stayed there. From the management, to the kitchen, and maintenance folks, you are greeted every time you pass them. Keeping a staff that long indicates that this is also a great place to work. Ann Marie and Andrew always stop by to say hello during the Manager's Reception and it is just a fantastic place.

THANKS!!

Room Tip: Just book it. No regrets in my decision to make that my place of choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunol, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Everything was truly comfortable and enjoyable, from a warm check-in, beautiful room, to all the amenities provided for our Board meeting. The staff bent over backward to be helpful, including promptly sending someone up to my room to help open a stuck luggage lock. The food was excellent. I especially loved the full breakfast buffet, from cheesy eggs with chives to fresh waffles, fruit, and more, all with good coffee and a seat by the fire.
I would definitely go back and stay here, in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: My room on the 3rd floor was quiet, peaceful, and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Empress Hotel
#3 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing