We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly, comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #12 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed on a business trip to San Diego area. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast selection was good. The room was clean and comfortable. My room faced the pool area. There were some loud people there in the early evening, but they ceared out by 9:30. If the stayed longer, the noise would have been an issue.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GonzoZap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    316
    86
    35
    11
See reviews for
750
212
42
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

My two children and I stayed there for a couple of nights in February 2012. We arrived late but the staff were very helpful on the phone and when we arrived. Breakfast was good and varied each day we were there. We tried the free dinner one night and were pleasantly surprised at the free wine and beers and the quantity of food available. A bit further from San Diego than I realised but easy access to motorways.

Room Tip: Top floor seems to have less A/C noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiorReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

No need to even think twice about booking here. It's a great experience, bar none.
We just returned from a four-day stay and could not have been happier. The hotel itself is located in a business park that's close to all attractions and freeways, but devoid of noise and traffic. The grounds are immaculate and the rooms are, too! In addition to an exceedingly friendly and efficient staff, this hotel offers free Internet access, complimentary drinks and free breakfast. Overall, it's a terrific place to stay and comes highly recommended. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel, the staff was so helpful and courteous and went out of their way to help us , our room was really very spacious and very very clean, The complimentary breakfast was excellent. I will definitely be returning to this hotel when next in San Diego.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Ca, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

I was traveling with six kids for a "college tour" of southern CA. We stayed several days at this property and really enjoyed our time here. It is located in business park setting, but is very close to the freeway. We had a two-bedroom suite and it was very accomodating for our crew. Morning buffett was good. Service was great. Do not think twice about booking here!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMommyOfSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iluka
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at this property jan 2011 and it represented incredible value, not only were the rooms spacious and so clean and tidy, but the complimentary beakfast was sooo good and would you believe they also gave a complimentary dinner on certain weekdays, not only did you get a meal with salad but free beer and wine, now that is value. We stayed at Homewood as it was a great starting point to get to Leggoland, the Safari Park and Seaworld as well as going into San Diego itself to the Zoo and Gaslamp district. Being out of San Diego itself was wonderful because it made my Australian driver husband a lot less stressed with the traffic. We used a tom tom to get around and ate at Dennys a couple of nights as food was fantastic and 5 min away as were a lot of eating places. The service at Homewood was truly exceptional
and they had a laundry so we could get on top of our washing, we loved it so much we stayed and extra day because we really did not want to leave. So if you doing the theme parks and such and want a great base with theme parks only 20 min away and parking next to your rooms and loads of space in yours rooms this is the place for you. I really dont think you could get better value. Our family of 2 adults, 2 teenagers and a 10yr old absolutely loved it..

Room Tip: Get a family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wandererplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed here six days in November to spend time with family and friends and have Thanksgiving.
Andrew, the manager, gave us a nice King Suite at a fair price. The breakfast menu changed daily and was one of the best we've tasted.

The spacious room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff could not have been better.

They clean the rooms daily which is semi-rare on extended stays now days.

Thanks for your time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longball44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing