We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience USS Midway Museum
from $21.00
More Info
from $21.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
from $136.96
More Info
Reviews (24,092)
Filter reviews
24,092 results
Traveler rating
18,830
4,708
489
43
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18,830
4,708
489
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight deck aircraft carrier audio tour bridge tour engine room floating city hanger deck flight simulator military history self guided own pace piece of history great museum midway museum top deck answer questions four hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 24,092 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I loved the USS Midway. I've never been on board a naval aircraft carrier so it's quite overwhelming. There is so much to see and learn. You will definitely not be bored. I highly recommend and also advise you to at least allow 3 or 4 hours if you want to see everything at a normal pace.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 hours visiting and didn’t get to everything. Everyone there was so nice. The guided tour explained everything and was so informative. Don’t miss the chance to ride the flight simulators or get a photo of your visit!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kzaritski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my wife and i visited this museum,it was so interesting so hands on,you get a real insight to how the sailors lived and worked would definitely recommend

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited her the evening before and she looked impressive in the light of the setting sun. The next day upon boarding, you immediately in awe of her immense size. If you only have the remotest interest in warships, you will soon be immersed in the whole experience, especially if you engage in one of many veterans around the ship. A must visit

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Euan_Huzarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say- it's a gigantic aircraft carrier which housed 4,500 crew at a time. It has preserved much of the equipment and is full of knowledgeable staff that will talk to you about anything and everything, plus has dozens of military aircraft, some of which you can go inside. This was easily the most interesting thing I did in San Diego. Allow a bare minimum of 2 hours and preferably more like 4.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank D7255YUlucasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews