We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Breakfast”
Review of Kono's Cafe

Kono's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 385 Quick Bites in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We liked the breakfast and that they stay open till 3:00 so if you want a late one, this is great. Also loved sitting on the deck across the strand overlooking the ocean while we enjoyed the food. Everyday we had a cafe latte at the coffee place next door.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 420 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

The breakfasts here are amazing. There is a long line every morning to get in, but the food and price is worth the wait. We really like the breakfast sandwich, which is bacon, egg, cheese, and tomato on an English muffin with mayonnaise. Be forewarned though - they only take cash, no credit cards. They also have a coffee and smoothie bar next door, which is outside. The smoothies are 1/2 lb of fruit and your choice of a variety of milks. No syrup or sugar added. We liked having one that wasn't so sweet.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank GenieBIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The food was good, but it was very crowded and not a lot of places to sit and eat. I don't think it was worth the crowd and long wait.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank MsBlessed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

I love breakfast food and Konos is the best. The pancakes are amazing, the eggs and potato. Basically big breakfast no.1 and no.2 are what dreams are made of.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Pretty tough to beat the view and the food is solid. Breakfast burritos are huge. We had the #1 & the avacado made it. Pancakes are very good. This is a huge and filling breakfast with great atmosphere. A San Diego must!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank alrog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kono's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kono's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.