We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite breakfast”
Review of Kono's Cafe

Kono's Cafe
Ranked #6 of 4,804 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Been going here for years, and will keep coming back and bringing our friends. Look for the hidden tables that have ocean views. Coffee cart has great coffee.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    223
    68
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Go there now!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Loved this beach side cafe! I would go there everyday if I lived in San Diego! The breakfast burritos are only $5+ and 2 people can easily split one!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank N2FOTOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth waiting in line”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Expect to wait in line and good luck finding a place to park BUT it is definately worth it! Inexpensive, HUGE breakfast, fast & friendly service.Seating inside is limited but additional seating available outside.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ceytlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

There is always a line at this little place on Pacific Beach. Even as busy as it was, my family of 5 got served within 4 minutes of placing our orders. Portions are huge! I recommend the french toast. It's probably the best I've ever had. (Don't tell my wife)
Seating is very limited and crowded, so get it to go if you can. Breakfast on the beach is the best!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJDEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kono's is AWESOME!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

You get a lot of breakfast for little price! under 6.00 and man is it worth the wait-at times an hour wait but hey its so worth it! I love how all the men cook. Very polite just a great place for some great food. Nothing fancy and that's ok with us.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kono's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kono's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing