We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really as good as they say.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kono's Cafe

Kono's Cafe
Ranked #14 of 4,538 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Aledo, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really as good as they say.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were sent here by a local working at our hotel. We were told it is worth the wait in line, and it was. Also, wait wasn't that long, line moved very fast. Great breakfast. I had French Toast and my husband had some kind of egg scramble...portions were good size but I could have eaten more, wow it was really good. Go there during your visit to the beach!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank a_raquel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    190
    60
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
246 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best place to eat Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place was just steps away from our hotel. It is off the pacific beach and boardwalk. I ordered scramble eggs, bacon and french toast. My husband ordered scramble eggs, bacon, potatoes, pancakes. It was very delicious and large amount of food. We could have shared. We had to wait a little while in line but didn't have to wait too long.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debikc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“fantastic breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is very very crowded, we stayed one hour in line. we ordered pancakes and scramble egg with English bagel. It was fantastic. I really enjoyed it. It is a must in pacific beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Awesome_Coral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast With a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food and the Pacific out the window! Don't let the long line scare you....it moves fast and is well worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of food for the $”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Went with my husband and two teenagers for lunch. We ordered bacon cheeseburgers, chicken jalapeno pita and chicken caesar salad. Tons of food and it tasted great. Even with a teenage boy we had lots of leftovers. Reasonable prices too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachyKeen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kono's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kono's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing