We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast burrito anytime.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kono's Cafe

Kono's Cafe
Ranked #14 of 4,569 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast burrito anytime.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Ate here today. Fast, cheap, friendly, close to the beach - perfect before or after beach and pier strolls.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raychella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    202
    63
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food at a great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Walked from boardwalk condo. Waited in line for about 15-20 minutes. We ordered for kids (12 and 14) Egg Burrito #3 to split and wife and I Big breakfast #1 to split. The burrito's are huge and flavorful. Our Big Breakfast was tasty. We did not order drinks and had the free water. Sat inside on this day because the patio's were full and a table opened up as we ordered. Typically you wait until you order to get your own seating, however larger groups of people might take opening tables ahead of time. This is about the only hassle, unless you are driving here and then you have to find parking. The food is good, we got out under $15 for four. We will come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pauljaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I love going to Kono's and my last stop here was no exception! Love the service and love the big meal. Very tasty. If you are looking for a great place to eat then you hav found it at Kono's Cafe!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bummin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Kono's in Pacific Beach is the place to be for breakfast. Martin greets you with a huge smile and places your order. It's just a fun morning for sure.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MKB_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Burger joint reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Friendly atmosphere with a little beach side charm. We are talking burgers after all. The best thing of all is the price. You get what you pay for. They hadn't increased their prices in 2 years when I was there which is a good thing because anymore than what they charge would be disproportionate. Would I go back, for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kono's Cafe also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
San Diego, CA
 

Been to Kono's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing