We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Kono's Burritos Great San Diego-Pacific Beach Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kono's Cafe

Kono's Cafe
Ranked #14 of 4,614 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Kono's Burritos Great San Diego-Pacific Beach Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The breakfast burritos are tremendous. Great selection and take out, eat on one of the two patios, or eat in. Great coffee and free refills.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zeldazelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    208
    63
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good prices, excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Kono's is definitely worth checking out if you're in the Pacific Beach area. Portion sizes are huge, indoor and outdoor seating (ocean view if your sitting on the patio), prices are very reasonable, between 6-8 dollars per meal. We ordered two burritos for a family of three, and in all reality, one burrito could have fed all three of us. The food is pretty simple, fresh & good ingredients is always good. There is about a 10-15 minute wait in line, but its not because of slow service, but just the amount of business they do.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathan_tafoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good breakfast/Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended Konos to us for breakfast, and we were not disappointed. Yummy food, huge portions, friendly staff, outside dining. Enjoyed the bacon scramble & the pancakes.

Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Basic cheap food, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Food was average, priced cheap with large portions. Right by the beach, great location.Went twice during our vacation the first day we ordered a combo and it was huge. The second day I ordered just french toast, (with intentions to share with my daughter) I was expecting their huge portions like everything else and was disappointed to only have two peices of toast and was almost the same price as their combo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Avalosfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Visiting Kory in Pacific Beach with my wife Karen and what a great breakfst place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went a year ago and I can can still taste the delicious burrito flavors. Without a doubt a very big bang for your buck here at Kono's Cafe. Always a line but it moves fast. We have to get one of these on the east coast or something like it! This is a destination when in S.D., CA.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnmcdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kono's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kono's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing