We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kono's Burritos Great San Diego-Pacific Beach Breakfast”
Review of Kono's Cafe

Kono's Cafe
Ranked #6 of 4,771 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Kono's Burritos Great San Diego-Pacific Beach Breakfast”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The breakfast burritos are tremendous. Great selection and take out, eat on one of the two patios, or eat in. Great coffee and free refills.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zeldazelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    221
    66
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good prices, excellent food!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Kono's is definitely worth checking out if you're in the Pacific Beach area. Portion sizes are huge, indoor and outdoor seating (ocean view if your sitting on the patio), prices are very reasonable, between 6-8 dollars per meal. We ordered two burritos for a family of three, and in all reality, one burrito could have fed all three of us. The food is pretty simple, fresh & good ingredients is always good. There is about a 10-15 minute wait in line, but its not because of slow service, but just the amount of business they do.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathan_tafoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good breakfast/Great value”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended Konos to us for breakfast, and we were not disappointed. Yummy food, huge portions, friendly staff, outside dining. Enjoyed the bacon scramble & the pancakes.

Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic cheap food, good location”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Food was average, priced cheap with large portions. Right by the beach, great location.Went twice during our vacation the first day we ordered a combo and it was huge. The second day I ordered just french toast, (with intentions to share with my daughter) I was expecting their huge portions like everything else and was disappointed to only have two peices of toast and was almost the same price as their combo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avalosfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Visiting Kory in Pacific Beach with my wife Karen and what a great breakfst place!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went a year ago and I can can still taste the delicious burrito flavors. Without a doubt a very big bang for your buck here at Kono's Cafe. Always a line but it moves fast. We have to get one of these on the east coast or something like it! This is a destination when in S.D., CA.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnmcdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kono's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kono's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing