We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast/Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kono's Cafe

Kono's Cafe
Ranked #13 of 4,537 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good breakfast/Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended Konos to us for breakfast, and we were not disappointed. Yummy food, huge portions, friendly staff, outside dining. Enjoyed the bacon scramble & the pancakes.

Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    191
    60
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Basic cheap food, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Food was average, priced cheap with large portions. Right by the beach, great location.Went twice during our vacation the first day we ordered a combo and it was huge. The second day I ordered just french toast, (with intentions to share with my daughter) I was expecting their huge portions like everything else and was disappointed to only have two peices of toast and was almost the same price as their combo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Avalosfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Visiting Kory in Pacific Beach with my wife Karen and what a great breakfst place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went a year ago and I can can still taste the delicious burrito flavors. Without a doubt a very big bang for your buck here at Kono's Cafe. Always a line but it moves fast. We have to get one of these on the east coast or something like it! This is a destination when in S.D., CA.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnmcdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for cheap food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Ate here almost every morning of our 4 day stay in PB. The service was excellent, and the food was prepared very quickly for our group of 5. The portions are ENORMOUS. Even the little breakfast was way too much for me to eat. For the price (between 4-7$), the food is definitely worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JessieGwendolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast by the Beach!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Well I've been coming here with my parents for years. I'm 36 now and when we travel to San Diego area this is the place I now bring my kids. Great atmosphere when not packed by locals or in our case tourist. Lines can get long but if you have time worth the value for the quality of food. Just for example we share plates it's a lot of eggs and fried potatoes! Fresh toast is yummy and the kids love it! Keep in mind when visiting this establishment it's "SURFER FOOD"!! You won't be disappointed. Grab a seat across the street by the bike,gift shop balcony and enjoy your breakfast as you watch the waves break against the shore!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MandRSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kono's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kono's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing