We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden In San Diego”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
Ranked #53 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent location and facilities Really nice place to stay and enjoy the facilities. Excellent place to enjoy the quality of the Hilton brand: breackfast, cleanest, accomodation, bed, pillow, cleanest, parking facilities, lobby confort, pool, laundry and all other facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 721 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

On a house hunting trip found this centrally located hotel to be quiet and comfortable. Free underground garage kept the car cool. Convenient also for hiking at Lake Poway and the Blue Sky ecological reserve.

Room Tip: Might want to avoid pool side room if you want to go to sleep before 10.00pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancereyn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip and they offered free wi-fi and allowed me to have a 3pm check out! That really helped as I had a meeting that ran late. Close to the business area so the drive was easy. Rooms are smaller than most other hotels I've stayed at but very clean. The rooms however did have a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker available. Nice staff and clean hotel!

Room Tip: request a room closer to the elevator, otherwise it feels a bit like a maze to get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SS220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great hotel but no free breakfast. All good. Clean & quiet room for my family. Next to a very nice Catholic Church San Rafael with daily Mass at 8 AM. Clean parking. Friendly staff. Close to stores, super market, and banks. Next to Soup Plantation restaurant. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Huy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for a few days last week. The room was nice except for the stain we found on the comforter and sheet. We didn't notice it until we came back to our room the first night, but didn't bother calling anyone since it was late. The weather was perfect so we didn't have any use for it anyway. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. It is in a nice area and pretty quiet considering it is next the freeway. We were in a room facing the pool. There's a Vons right up the street which was perfect for bottled water and fresh fruit. Sea world and San diego are about a 25 minute drive, so not too bad. The only problem is that we were on vacation and the hotel put a hold of double the amount of what we owed and it didn't come off of our credit card until after we got home 3 or 4 days later. So a little warning, take cash for you daily activities or use another credit card. I've never had any other hotel do this. Even though it's a nice place, I'll probably use a different hotel in the area. We fell in love with the area not necessarily the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexJJ816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Awesome staff and the front desk people made us feel like we are home. We will return to this specific hotel repeatedly in future and advise anyone else to do so also when looking for hotel in the Rancho Bernardo , California area or San Diego north county area. Exceptional!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is one of the best Hilton Garden Inns I have experienced. Excellent service from check in to check out. Breakfast was wonderful. Room very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed a nice glass of wine at the bar in the evening. Plenty of alternative dining in the area, from fast food to high end steak house. Although I did not eat dinner here, I overheard others complimenting the evening food offerings that are served in the comfortable bar area.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank GWM160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Rancho Bernardo
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Address: 17240 Bernardo Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92128-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#60 Family Hotel in San Diego
#74 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $102 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo Hotel San Diego
Hilton San Diego
San Diego Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing