We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Gorgeous Victorian on Slope Overlooking Downtown San Diego
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Victorian on Slope Overlooking Downtown San Diego
Follow Market Street Through the Heart of the Gas Lamp District Rose Garden and Flowers Surround and Adorn this Historic Gem.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Gorgeous Victorian on Slope Overlooking Downtown San Diego
Follow Market Street Through the Heart of the Gas Lamp District
Rose Garden and Flowers Surround and Adorn this Historic Gem.
Nighttime Accent Lights
Historic Properties Abound in this Bedroom Community.
Relax on the Porch with Unobstructed Views.
Ekectronic Key Pad for Ease of Entry.
Full Sofa Bed with Memory Form Mattress Accommodates 2.
Enjoy Nightime Views or Relax and Enjoy Streaming or Cable TV.
Evening Ballpark Views.
Dining Area.
Spiral Staircase to Loft.
Loft Bedroom
Full Size Bed with Memory Foam Matress.
Large Dresser and Wall Mounted Reading Lamp
All of Your Kitchen Needs have been Considered.
Accent Counter Lights.
Easy Access to Full Compliment of Supplies.
Beautiful Queen Bed with Memory Foam Mattress.
Fire Pit and Seating.
Deluxe Barbecue.
Warm San Diego Evenings.
Dinner Under the Moonlight.
Good Conversation.
Good Times in San Diego.
On Site Laundry.
We'll Leave the Light on For You.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jet691172
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This condo was located close to everything in San Diego. Very easy access to the freeway. The place was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities we needed. We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good accomodation. Walking distance to East Village and Gas Lamp Quarter .”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good location, 20 min walk to East Village and the Gas lamp district. Convenience store 2/3 mins walk away ( good selection of craft beer) larger supermarket 15 mins walk, for everything else. Everything you could need in the apartment. John (owner) very responsive to queries and welcome letter had all details needed. We found the traffic a bit noisy as we`re not used to it. However, we had the birds being noisy too which we loved !

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrna A
Trinidad and Tobago
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just like home away from home with easy access to the transportation and the landlord was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed is very comfy.
Liked least: Having to get out of bed.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beadreami...
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“CUTE HOME WITH NICE, CLEAN ACCOMIDATIONS”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this Victorian Home that does have a very good View. It was Clean and Comfortable and near the places we wanted to see in the San Diego Area. Had Most of thee conveniences of home. The Beds were Very Comfy and my Granddaughter stayed in the loft where there was a Spiral Staircase.
She said it was the Best Bed she had Ever slept in. Nice place and I would recommend staying here rather than in a Motel Anytime !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Nice View and Good Beds. Slept very well.
Liked least: The Neighborhood wasn't the best, but then anywhere you stay in a downtown area, you can expect a mixture of types of people and low class housing mixed with better types also.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew C
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Space, Easy Public Trans Access, Romantic Retreat!”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

John provided a world class experience! From his welcome email with details, to the space itself, to the location... we had a great week. There is a grocery store just a few blocks down. Located on the main drag known as Market Street.... there is a bus stop for routes 3 and 5 just 200 feet down the street (exact change or ride card required which you can purchase at any train station). We hit the grocery store and cooked our own meals in the wonderful kitchen, stove, microwave, fridge, freezer, ice cube trays... and a nice set of cookware, dishes, silverware.... Gaslamp district is a 40 minute, 2 mile walk, but it is quickly accessible via the bus routes which run about every 30 minutes. Property is secured with push-button combination locks which is perfect, and makes for easy in and out, while providing great security. The loft isn't a huge space. Its a bed, a dresser, and open half-wall overlooking the living room. The maintenance crew has done a great job... everything is in working order. At peak use times, the shower water pressure was a hair lower than I would have liked, and the valve was a little stiff at times, but everything worked and did what we needed it to do. Having on-site laundry was awesome. The gazebo, firepit, wood, chairs.....loved that space. We were in town for a convention. We used a rental car for the first two days until we figured out the public transit system (4-day unlimited pass), and then we "Uber'd" our way back to the airport. Love Uber... that is an awesome service. The master bedroom in this condo was REALLY nice... while you could have put six people in this unit.... the two of us enjoyed it tremendously! John checked in, midway through our stay via email to ensure everything was going well. We were thrilled with the unit and the service. You won't regret booking this place, and the price was a savings over the going rates for hotels near the convention center or in the gaslamp district.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Price
Liked least: having to leave to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing