We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it!”

Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #183 of 4,764 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Miami
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't beat it!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I love this place! Soup or salad, entree, iced tea & a scoop of spumoni for around $11....best deal anywhere. Gotta try the spaghetti with mizithra cheese & browned butter. To die for!

Helpful?
Thank Bcd1960
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    243
    127
    52
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We ate here numerous times over our 4 nights visit to San Diego. You can not beat the meals that come with bread, soup or salad and ice cream!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Genry_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good spaghetti, good price”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is just a nice place to go when on travel when you are tired of eating out. Comfortable, good service and and comfort food. Try the Brown Butter Spaghetti, that is a treat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
231 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Food was good, service, something else”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I want to say that the food here was pretty good. Not excellent, but definitely tasty. I was happy that it seems to be pretty easy if you want a substitution to an item on the dish. Overall, the food was good. We ate at the bar, and maybe it was the bartender being both the server and the bartender, but the service was slow, and times he had disappeared. Correcting that with a server upstairs would resolve this. The décor is nice, and the size of it is also pretty nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krumdog89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent and the staff was great too! We were seated quickly and the waiter introduced himself in short order. Our food was brought promptly but one item was incorrect. Another waitress noticed our problem and took it on herself to make it right. Even the manager stopped by to be sure everything came out fine. The mistake took less than 5 minutes to correct. Overall, we enjoyed our dinner and highly recommend the OSF.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing