We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Miguel's Cocina

Miguel's Cocina
Ranked #102 of 4,799 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Redlands, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We really enjoyed eating at Miguel's after recommendations by a few people. We were just there for appetizers and were impressed with the white cheese sauce with jalapenos alone! So good. Service was good. Prices were reasonable especially at happy hour which I think was 2-6 PM. We hope to get back and try some more menu items...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jetset1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    180
    61
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nordland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great atmosphere and great food with fast polite service. With all the Mexican restaurants in Old Town this one is definitely a good choice for dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We eat here every time we visit San Diego”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We've gone to San Diego to celebrate a friends birthday every year and we keep coming back to this restaurant every year to celebrate. They start with serving crispy, fresh chips with salsa and queso dip (no one ever serves queso dip so I was already impressed). Tried their lobster enchilada special for $17 and it was so good, a little too much sauce for me personally but really good taste. Also tried the albondigas soup and lots of different drinks amongst the table. Everything was superb and service was great and helpful for a party of 9.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NalaLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Fajitas! Hidden gem!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a hidden gem. Or maybe not because it was packed when we happened to find it on our maps while looking for a mexican restaurant in Coronado Island. It is located inside a narrow street so one can never know its there but its a big restaurant once you get there. And the food is just delicious. Had chicken fajitas and Churros for dessert. Both yum! So were the drinks!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MG_AKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not Good Chili Verde”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A group of 8 went here . All was good except for my meal .. I always like to try the chili verde to compare it to others .. WORST CHILI VERDE I have ever tried .. They cut the pork into cubes . Fried up the pork cubes . Then just poured a sauce over it .. No taste to the sauce .. Service was good .. They have great dipping sauces .. If I would have tried something else .. I might have been happier

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoWurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's Cocina also viewed

 

Been to Miguel's Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing