We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a drink, food, and to watch a game.”
Review of Yard House - CLOSED

Yard House
Cuisines: American, Asian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place for a drink, food, and to watch a game.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great place, but was a little noisy at times. Loved the food and the service. I don't drink beer, but this place would be a great place to try different beers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdogbucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    144
    35
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved, Loved, Loved it!!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The Yard House was just across the street from our hotel....so we wandered in....looking for food and to drink a beer! Our waitress....on our FIRST night....was Ryane......and she was just AWESOME! Probably one of the best waitresses we have EVER had! They were out of my usual favorite beer...so she recommended something similar....and was SPOT ON! It happened to be Happy Hour....and the appetizers were half price, so we ordered.....& the food was delicious!!! For dessert....I had a mini chocolate soufflé ....& it was OMG GOOD! In fact. We enjoyed the entire meal so much....that we went back the next night & ate again! Of course....the mini chocolate soufflé was an absolute AGAIN!

Although we had a tour the third night....we stopped in to have a beer....and once again....had an awesome experience. The manager came out and gave us some really good advice....as on our last night...we really wanted to watch the sun set on the Pacific!

I hope I someday have a chance to go back to San Diego....and the Yard House will be my FIRST stop!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank medic1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi medic1233 – We cannot thank you enough for the kind compliments! We were very pleased to hear of the awesome service that Ryane provided. We will be happy to recognize both Ryane and the manager on their great recommendations. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth it for the beer, food, and service”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The food was quite good (I can recommend the Cuban pork dip, the Caribbean chicken penne, and especially the French Fries). The service was exceptional and the beer list incredible. It's worth sampling the House beers, although trying all five will make it hard to drive! I'll definitely be back to try more of the signature dishes. It is a sports bar, so I imagine it gets busy during playoffs.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bar for sports”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great bar for sports and is in a pretty good location downtown, sits across from the Grant Hotel. If you want to grab a drink and watch a game, this is your spot. Very cool basement area where the restrooms are located.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
231 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Chain restaurant with decent items”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Group of us went here for drinks and food. I had the Mac&Cheese pasta which was actually pretty darn good. Also had a few of their tap beers. Their beer list is extensive and keep an eye out for their 'chalkboard' for special new beers on tap and in bottle. The place is pretty big, and FYI, the bathroom is downstairs...lol

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krumdog89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing