We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers”
Review of Yard House - CLOSED

Yard House
Cuisines: American, Asian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stopped by after the Padre's game and really wanted a burger. The burger was one of the best I've had in a long time. The meat was cooked like I ordered and the roll was soft and warm. Great tasting fries also. Samantha was our server and she was really a treat. Next time in San Diego and you want a great burger this is the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Padrechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hi Padrechris - It is great to know how much you enjoyed your burger and Samantha's service. We hope to serve you again next time you are in San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    144
    35
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
301 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Went for the beer!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Went here with my son who is in the Navy. We went strictly to drink beer so we were not here to eat. There were roughly 110 flavors of beer on tap!! You should see their keg room, simply amazing. Service was awesome, plenty of seating, actually, the place is huge!!! Servers tried hard to pair us with our personal taste in beer!!! We paid 6.00 per pint, not the best deal I've ever seen, then again, it's downtown San Diego!!! We'd definitely go back anytime we found ourselves in San Diego!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontanaMan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Loved the lobster crab dip. The food all in all is what you would expect it to be. However not the biggest of portions so I didn't feel huge when leaving. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful when we couldn't decide what to try. I enjoyed my meal

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gotta do happy hour!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went here for Memorial Day during happy hour. Appetizers are half off and the beers are discounted. The food, beer and service was great. You can fill up on appetizers for a meal for a price that is well worth it. Some of the happy hour options include pizza, chicken nachos, egg rolls, a spicy tuna roll and onion ring tower to die for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LecSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great dinner”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Loved the music and the food! If you are a beer drinker, they have anything you've ever wanted. Great waiter, also.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LynnJ1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing