We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Burgers!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yard House - CLOSED

Yard House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
AR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Of all the food we ate here, the burgers are best. Salads were fresh but very light on dressing. Soup okay. Do not order pizza. Calamari was over cooked

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert478B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Robert - While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your burger, it is clear that we had opportunities with the rest of your meal. We are truly sorry. Will you please contact us at guestservices@yardhouse.com? Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    145
    35
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Not bad at all! TV screens everywhere. Really was impressed with the decor and overall lay-out of the restaurant. Food was really good as well. I ordered from the lunch special, the portion was very acceptable and the cost not so bad.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great beer selection but got sick from the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

The beer and food menu is very extensive including dozens of foreign and domestic beers on tap. the food was good however unfortunately I got a little bit of food poisoning from the turkey burger I ordered-otherwise would've given it 4 stars. Service was excellent. Fun, loud atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank misris
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi misris - We are very concerned that you were ill and we would really appreciate an opportunity to hopefully restore your faith in us. When time allows, please contact us at guestservices@yardhouse.com. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerest Regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
186 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great find for a beer lover....and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Yard House claims to have more beers on tap than any other pub in the US. As much as I'd like to do the necessary research, I'm willing to take them at their word. The service was great, and they do a happy hour with 1/2 price beers and 1/2 appetizers - call to check days/hours. The appetizers were way beyond pub grub. The ahi was perfect, and they have an amazing take on a California Roll. Very friendly place, eclectic crowd, bargain prices at happy hour, and a subdued, tasteful room. While we visiting much more expensive restaurants this trip, we never had a better time, better food, or a more reasonable check!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TLJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My initial visit was good. Good food, great beer selection. However I ended up being there during a shift change and the bartender before shift change was hands down better than the one after shift change. However neither bartender was very personable. The manager was personable, but seemed a little lost on how to help his staff. I'd give the Yard House another shot.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank WalterS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing