We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed trying new food”
Review of Sadaf

Sadaf
Ranked #776 of 4,770 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Offering the finest Royal Persian cuisine.
Republic, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Enjoyed trying new food”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

A brand new experience for us, but we really enjoyed it. The food was very tasty. We had a spinich dip appetizer. My wife had a Chicken kabob that she really enjoyed. I had the beef kabob with 2 different cuts of beef. Everything was excellent.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joewilk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    23
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is a wonderful restaurant with charm and atmosphere. The food was delicious and who would think that rice could taste that good.
I would recommend a persian martini to start of the evening. Very interesting taste and full of flavor.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MS03t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exzellent food”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We went there to check out persian food. The food was amazing. I had delicious Shish Kebab, my boyfriend had a chickendish, that he loved. It was some of the best food we have had in our entire US-Trip.
The service was also really helpful and very friendly.
We really enjoyed the nice atmosphere and had a wonderful evening there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kama05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Persian food on 5th Avenue”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The food was very tasty, we ordered a goat sausage dish and a spinach something dish with rice. We had had some red wine before leaving our hotel, so didn't have to order any alcohol. Both dishes were good. Not too long of a wait to get served. The woman who seated us was very friendly and pleasant. The place turns into a dance club after 9 pm, so if you go there, be aware of this. It was not too busy on the Friday evening we ate there. Would go there again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“persian excellence”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

great food & great service -- highly recommended -- shish kebabs and baba ghanoush are excellent

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank gsweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sadaf also viewed

 

Been to Sadaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing