We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #174 of 4,770 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 4th Avenue
Transit: Trolly & Train
Description: Fleming's San Diego, CA is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in Downtown SD in the Gaslamp District off Harbor Drive, next to Seaport Village and San Diego Bay.
Leonia, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went with a group of co-workers in from out of town. Had a great night. Food atmosphere.
Classis Fleming's only better.

Wonderful, affordable wine list. Will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    88
    28
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I tasted the meat the Gods eat”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I never knew meat could taste like the filet minion that was plated before me. I was always more of a seared steak kind of guy, but this is revolutionary. Juicy, flavorful meat that melts. I can't describe if more as I will dehydrate through salvation.

Also marvelous crab stuffed shrimp.

Service was also superb as our waiter was extremely charismatic and friendly.

Expect upper $40 steaks but worth the experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 93157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Surprised hubby for his birthday. He loved it.
So did I. Filet mignon, delicious, cooked to perfection. Sides were excellent. Waiter was professional, polite, humorous, cute too. Will visit again very soon. Stay tuned for updates.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windswept2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great steaks, nice atmosphere, good service, You won't be disappointed! Only complaint is it's pricey

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rooks8027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good spot for a birthday dinner or similar”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We went for an anniversary dinner and it was very good food. It's a high quality steak house with a nice wine list and romantic lighting. If you don't know your way around san diego and need a classy resto, this place will do.

Helpful?
Thank Zack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing