We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
San Diego
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious fresh seafood”

Point Loma Seafoods
Ranked #31 of 283 Quick Bites in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was well worth a visit if you don't mind ordering your food over the counter and then taking it outside to eat. The food is cooked to order in a very short time and is delicious. It's a place the locals go to and you see many local fishermen finishing their day of fishing at this restaurant. Always a good sign.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johndC8932TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2019

They are the bomb for their crab sandwiches and they make their own tuna salad for sandwiches with their SECERT Receipe, Both Sandwiches are served on their own fresh baked and sliced Sourdough bread daily. Try their Clam Chowder Bowl in a fresh baked sourdough bowl, The sourdough bread is good as the bread in San Francisco, If not better. I drive 120 miles one way (once a month, Just to go have Lunch at Point Loma Seafoods

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kevin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Great atmosphere, watching the charters go out for a Friday night adventure. Nice local vibe. Our scallops and salmon dinners were a bit undercooked for our liking, but perhaps we were supposed to give instructions. Our fish market back East is very similar.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank cindypittsburgh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

No pretense just exceptional seafood served as this San Diego institution! Locals know that the best place to get fresh seafood, either prepared or to take home to prepare, is Point Loma Seafoods.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Been here many times over the years. Nice very seafood - I really like the market to go. Always busy and packed - bring your patience!

Lots of nice fresh sushi. If you are looking for fried fish - this is the place for you. I wish they had more grilled fish options.

They do have a parking lot which is nice.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank SDSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Point Loma Seafoods also viewed

 

Been to Point Loma Seafoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing