We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at the Beach”
Review of Nick's At the Beach - CLOSED

Nick's At the Beach
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Cross street: Mission Blvd.
Transit: There is a bus stop directly across the street from us on Mission Blvd.
arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food at the Beach”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The food was out standing, Seafood was great. The service was a 10. The menu gave a great selection for all kinds of food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank beleaveme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Nick's is a very great spot for good food and good value. It is a great spot for family dining downstairs. There is a fun bar upstairs with a pool tables and outdoor dining! We normally split a Cheeseburger, Santa Fe Casaer Salad and their amazing Onion Rings! Their wine prices are very reasonable. We are locals and frequent Nick's on a regular basis!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank debraannroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Okay Food, Average Staff”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us by a clerk at the excellent hotel we were staying at (Best Western Plus Blue Sea Lodge) while visiting San Diego. It was within walking distance and the clerk provided us with a free desert coupon so we decided to try it. Our table ordered the Tortilla Chicken Soup, Fish Tacos, Pasta with Shrimp. The food was good, nothing spectacular or memorable. The staff was average. The waiter came and went with very little interaction. Not sure if I would ever return to this restaurant while visiting the Pacific Beach area again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Distant Lights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The food here is good, the staff is friendly. I've been here before while in town, and was glad to see the restaurant was still here.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiem27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food was decent, staff was not”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Not the friendliest place, but the food was pretty good

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mhalbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's At the Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing