We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Thai Food”
Review of Narraya Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Narraya Thai Cuisine
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Hyderabad
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai Food”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We visited this after a trip to the San Diego Sea World .. so we were quite tired and very very hungry

Ordered Calamari Rings, Chicken Wings and Golden Fried Prawns for appetizers, Tom Yum Goong soup and Red Curry (prawn) & Yellow Curry (chicken) for the main course

Service was quick, AND the food was tasty

We wanted a bit of a customisation in the Tom Yum .. which was immediately understood and implemented .. this was quite a feat

We had the curries with steamed rice .. was a perfect blend for both the very well balanced curries

All in all .. was a very enjoyable dinner for all of us .. would recommend this place

Incidentally, the location is also quite good .. on Mission Boulevard and quite close to Mission Beach

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Delicious Thai food! We had the pork shank for an appetizer, the pumpkin chicken curry and pork shanks in red curry for dinner. All three dishes were great. Service was very good. It was a busy night, they didn't make you feel rushed...this made for a relaxing meal. I recommend dining in the traditional seating room...it's fun!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boomiebondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible Thai”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time to Pacific Beach and we definitely wanted to return to this awesome Thai restaurant- they didn't disappoint us! A new menu was a pleasant surprise. We started with the happy hour apps- Thai spring rolls and crispy shrimp- both delicious and a great deal!! We used our Yelp check-in to get free drinks, too. Then, my pumpkin red curry chicken came out in its hot pot- we're talking boiling, people- for real! My husband ordered the seafood soufflé thing- it had about 10 different flavored seafood selections - all delicious. Zero room for dessert. We loved our meals and the service was great! Totally kid friendly, too! I would recommend this restaurant for sure!! Overall: big thumbs up!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyLPhoenix_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at Narraya”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a more upscale restaurant for the casual atmosphere of Pacific Beach. Excellent food, service and menu of delicious items to choose from. You will enjoy this change from the super casual flip flop, open-air atmosphere in Pacific Beach.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue8308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOOTTISH BORDERS
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

When for a business meal and found it to a decent place, food for both of us was good and the wine was on special offer at half price which was very good.
The only downside was that the dishes did not arrive at the sometime.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RUTHRIESTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Narraya Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing