We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, and my gluten-sensitive spouse with a dairy allergy found a great dinner salad”

Buster's Beach House
Ranked #308 of 5,560 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is one of the less expensive (and less formal) places to dine in Seaport Village, but that does not mean the food is not good. My wife has intolerances for both gluten and dairy, and on our first trip here she found the chicken and pear salad, which avoids both problems, which gives her a daily amount of greens that her doctor insists on, and which she found she really liked. Thus, we came back the next evening and dined here again. I had their clam chowder and fish and chips on the first trip, and a burger on the second, and both were fine.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnArborMiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 688 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2018

This has an excellent location right along the water in San Diego. We sat on the porch enjoying the breezes. We wanted a light quick lunch so we shared the fried calamari. We have eaten calamari hundreds of times and this calamari was one of the best we have ever had. Other food coming out of the kitchen looked good and we would gladly eat here again next time we are in San Diego.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bondsammax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Enjoyed early dinner here, great service and wonderful view of the bay. The Fish & Chips were very good served with a great tartar sauce, seasoned fries and a sweet slaw.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Looking for a place for lunch near our hotel, we stopped in and ate at on the deck overlooking the yachts and sailboats. The food had a flair to it that was a pleasant surprise with us sharing their Hawaiian Style Ahi Poke app that was large enough for a meal. All the ingredients were fresh and we'd go back just for that but we had to continue -- you know how that is, so many good menu items, so few belt loop holes. Everything we had was served quickly and just wish we had more belt loop holes to continue. Be sure to take a walk through the inside and see the vintage VW bus embedded in the bar area.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank trutland2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Typical American approach. Food was fine, drinks ok, so long as you pay your bill and tip, you could be any next customer. With its location it could be so much more.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lanterns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buster's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing