We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Ballpark”
Review of Petco Park

Petco Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Go San Diego Card
Ranked #7 of 434 things to do in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ballpark”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We loved the location and the atmosphere of this park. We are used to ATT park and this is a close second to us.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anaconda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,276
    908
    145
    13
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun Family Day”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very easy to access. Easy purchase along with everything else. Beautiful park & kids really enjoyed it!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KristieVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice ballpark”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice looking place. Enjoyed the game while i was there. Prices were good and seats weren't bad. I love the ice cream helmets

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Baseball for Brits”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

As an English couple, my wife and I visited Petco park to see our first ever baseball game when the Padres played Colorado.
I booked tickets online before we traveled and picked seats in the front row deep in the outfield thinking we would have a good view, it was obvious on arrival that somewhere in the stand behind the batter would have been a much bet.
I would definitely recommend a visit though as it was a good insight into American life, the fans gave the visiting fielding team some stick and when San Diego scored a home run in the first inning, there were fireworks and everything.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank r3dc4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I love Petco Park...a fine stadium, indeed!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I just simply don't get tired of visiting this beautiful stadium. The views are spectacular, I like how it's right by the bay, and gives you a panoramic view of downtown San Diego. Petco Park also has a small park known as Park at the Park, which can be used as a viewing area for home games, as well as a playground. I like the way the staff members coordinated crowd traffic, and are always friendly and courteous. The gaming experience stokes me everytime, especially when a Padre hits a home run :-). I do always look forward to the occasional Friday Night Fireworks! The park's carnitas burrito is to die for! I'm a proud Padres fan, and the fan base is blessed with such an awesome ballpark!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank armysgt1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petco Park also viewed

 

Been to Petco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing