We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“went to see our Giants play fun atmospere”
Review of Petco Park

Petco Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Go San Diego Card
Ranked #7 of 430 things to do in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“went to see our Giants play fun atmospere”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

they could of had more attendants to help with navigating seats just a little confusing. But crowd was awesome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank allison d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,197
    881
    142
    13
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Nice park!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Second time seeing a game while in San Diego. A lovely park and easy to get to and the food is good too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debits2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Game”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

took in a Padres game. Great stadium, easy to park and get to. Game went into 11 innings so rather long but we were shaded so didn't get too hot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kitten2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
204 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Fun afternoon in the sun!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I recently took in a game between the Padres and Cubs on a beautiful day. So easy to get to the stadium, and parking was hassle-free. We bought $16 tickets for the second tier but had a great view by the first baseline. The best part was that since our section was nearly empty, as the sun changed position throughout the game, we were able to go up the section to avoid getting burnt to a crisp. Concessions were moderately priced...we had a fish taco each, nachos, and a margarita in a souvenir cup for less than $35.

At the end of the 10th inning, we decided to leave the stadium with the game tied 0-0, and strolled the gaslamp district and had coffee. On our way back to our car, we passed a stadium gate to ask for the score, only to find out the game was still going on! After checking our tickets, the staff let us through, only to sit in the bleacher section for the next inning and a half before the Padres finally wrapped up the game.

We had a fun day and glad to see the Padres win!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank everfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“My new favorite ballpark!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We took a tour of the ballpark before the game, then I moved around the park during the game and must say, there seems to be no bad seat locations here. While the park is tricked up a bit, it all adds to the enjoyment of the overall experience. You can watch the game from lawn chairs in the sand in right field. Or watch from an old warehouse overlooking the field in left field. Before the game they had bands playing in the park attached to the ballpark.
Also, extremely patriotic vibe there, which was nice to see.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petco Park also viewed

 

Been to Petco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing