We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Ball Park”
Review of Petco Park

Petco Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Go San Diego Card
Ranked #7 of 430 things to do in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun Ball Park”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was in Petco Park when it opened 9 years ago and the place still is one of the finest in all of baseball. Very reasonable prices for concessions and friendly people in the park. Much nicer than those in AT&T Park or most other baseball stadium I have been to. If you sit in the Toyota Terrace, you can place an order and it will be delivered to you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ringo515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,208
    882
    142
    13
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tipton ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
“Baseball game”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The game was great. Had some good food at the game and this baseball park is very pretty and clean. If you needed help with anything there was always someone to ask. Also some of the San Diego Padres were signing autographs and taking pictures with the fans. End of the night great fireworks show.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Game”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Petco Park is a nice baseball stadium. I found the seats comfortable and the layout of the ball park easy to navigate. Plenty of staff on hand to help you find your seat.

I like that they let you bring your own food and bottled drinks in. A big plus in my book. I really enjoyed the baseball game and would definitely come back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaliyah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A great experience!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in Oceanside and got the coaster to San Diego and the tram to Petco Park - much better than driving. They but a coaster on at the end of the match although there is quite a bit of waiting around as they wait an hour before it leaves.
A bar man recommended we go here for the experience - it was well worth it. You don't need to buy expensive tickets and if you get there early there is plenty to see, do, eat and drink there. It is definitely a family atmosphere too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 213Traveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“and the Padres won!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The stadium is awesome. I really liked how it incorporated the historic building as well-it's huge but it feels almost minor league close. Box seats were very comfortable but regular stadium seating was plentiful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krisathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petco Park also viewed

 

Been to Petco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing