We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petco Park

Petco Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.99*
and up
Go San Diego Card
Ranked #7 of 424 things to do in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Before coming, I looked into great things to eat at the park and saw that Bull Taco and Baja Bistro both had great tacos. I came to the park hungry and was quickly upset when I learned both places do not exist there anymore! I had to settle for a pretty bland meal as the game was starting. We enjoyed the rest of the game and thought it was cool how the park included the Metal Company building in its design. Just disappointed in the food options.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,111
    855
    137
    13
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
207 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Gorgues ppace to catch a ball game!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Beautiful setting, interesting stadium with great food and drink choices. California cool and a bit classic at the same time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Amazing stadium full of history. The park was very clean and located right next to the Gaslamp District. You can see how they built the stadium around the old factories and use the city skyline as a backdrop on the stadium. The Padres won the night we went and the food was good. Typical bark park prices, nothing new here and the service is rude, but that is typical ball park stuff. Friendly fans, great for families, we had a business outing here and the park catered to our vendors every need. Would definitely recommend if you wanted to have a great time with some clients and definitely ok for families.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2fortheroad26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I really really really enjoy my night at the baseball!!! Extremely entertaining and fairly priced too!!! We sat in the top tier which not only have us a great view of the game, but also a great view of San Diego... If your looking for something to do, and the Padres are in town, I would 100% recommend this place!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benjimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The location is great. Most of the seats are out of the sun at the start of the game. The other seats are in shade by the 4th inning or so depending on the time of year. The staff are kind and helpful. The 5 buck area is great with kids and there is a beach area with sand to entertain the little ones. Try to take public transportation because after the game the traffic is horrible.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petco Park also viewed

 

Been to Petco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing