We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small is beautiful”
Review of Petco Park

Petco Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Go San Diego Card
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Historic Downtown Gaslamp and Waterfront Segway Tour
More Info
$63.72*
and up
San Diego GoCar Tour
Ranked #7 of 435 things to do in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lévis, Québec
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small is beautiful”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Family oriented park.
Good view from everywhere.
Close to the action and friendly staff.
To bad the Padres lost...again...
Hodad's burgers are great and well worth the detour.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrMcRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,347
    924
    147
    13
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Clean”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is one of the cleanest ball-parks I've been to which is really nice. They seemed to have skimped on the technology side of things in terms of monitors and jumbo-trons. It's a decent park for an okay team. Great beer selection though!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cshifrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ball game!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Love the game of baseball. Great view from our seats. And the team actually won when we were there. It was military day and se saw a great show. Lots of fun!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NanaimoRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
153 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A Spectacular Ball Park”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I"ve been to other professional baseball parks and Petco Park is by far the cleanest of them all. We sat behind the first base line and had a great view of the game. The staff at Petco Park is friendly and helpful. Something not always found at other ball parks. I was impressed with the pricing of tickets giving a discount for military service. Thank you Petco Park for this. We veterans appreciate this kindness. I would most definitely return to see a game when in the area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always a hit!”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

WE have the best times at Padres games & usually choose the lawn seating area to stretch out and relax. Yes it does et chilly later, so dress in layers &/or bring an extra blanket, those stadium seats are nice for the back as well. I enjoy watching the children having fun as much as the game. There's a man there regularly who thoroughly enjoys his time with the children, including each one that comes over, so they all get turns to throw, get a little prize, chase a ball, etc. Parents watch as the kids are not bored and make friends while getting some exercise.
This feels like one of the cleanest, easiest to access and safest baseball parks I've attended, even if not EVERYONE in my group is necessarily a Padres fan/Go Padres!.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank thawsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petco Park also viewed

 

Been to Petco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing