We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful park and wonderful tour of the facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Petco Park

Petco Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Go San Diego Card
Ranked #7 of 427 things to do in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
225 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Beautiful park and wonderful tour of the facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I took a tour of Petco Park while my husband was in a business meeting. It was within walking distance of our hotel. The walk to the park itself was so pleasant. The tour of the park is full of interesting and fun facts. We were able to see just about every area a fan would love to see. (We did not get to go into the Padre's lockerrom, but we did get to enter the visitor's lockerrom.) Too many interesting facts to list, but well worth the tour if you have 1-2 hours.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,162
    872
    140
    13
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun park tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I should start by saying we are big baseball fans. When we found the Padres were not playing while we were in town, we decided to take the tour. We have never been to Petco before. Great location in the district. We had a fun tour guide. Good access to different areas of the park. My 11 year old son really enjoyed it. But again, we are a baseball family.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank TrA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Loved Baseball”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was our first visit to a baseball match.We went to see the Padra play againt the Chicago cubs.It was fun we really enjoyed our night as we were taking it all in from the game and the fun inbetween the inning.You have us hooked and we are now watching the World series since we came home .Worth a visit and Petco park is a nice stadium and there are lots of priced tickets to suit all pockets.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank surfsup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great fun and reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

I visited the park with my brother-in-law and family. The weather was great - there were plenty of space for other activities and picinic (next to the field).

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank fvrbtmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Had a ball!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Went to the last game of the season vs the Cubs.
Got the trolley there and found the food etc. very good
Had great seats in Section 101 and my daughter was lucky enough to be handed a foul ball from the man behind us (hope the blood blister has healed).
We then waited after the game and Nick Hundley (who had hit the foul ball) signed it for us and took a photo with the kids.
What an experience for our first time at the baseball.
We will be Padres fans for life

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stubbsyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petco Park also viewed

 

Been to Petco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing