We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Mexican Food”
Review of Miguel's Cocina

Miguel's Cocina
Ranked #200 of 4,749 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican Food”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We've tried tons of items from the menu, all have been good. The queso dip and margaritas are the best in town!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    143
    67
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
335 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Good food and a fair price”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The 4S Ranch site was converted from another restaurant concep that failed by the Brigantine. This one is not a failure, in fact, it is trendy, has a great outdoor patio, and it is typically packed. The food is average+, but better than a lot of other mexican specialty food places. These people are experienced restaurant operators. Great bar and a lot of appetizers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nadojeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Near our hotel”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stopped here the night we landed, as it was close to our hotel. The food came to us quickly, was tasty with large portions. We saw a mix of families and couple out for date night.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So-so, if you don't know any better”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Not bad. The best part about Miguel's restaurants is the white salsa with the chips. Otherwise, in an area saturated with great Mexican restaurants, it's a 'Meh.'

Helpful?
Thank CalifCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food and drinks”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

4s Ranch Location was great. It was within walking distance of my temporary housing. I loved the tacos and the margaritas. Great place to watch the game eat some good food and then walk home. There are also happy hour and daily specials.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindsayFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's Cocina also viewed

 

Been to Miguel's Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing