We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Valentines Day date meal”
Review of Indigo Grill

Indigo Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Indigo Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #109 of 4,799 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cedar
Transit: Trolley stop at Little Italy
Description: Located in the heart of Little Italy featuring innovative modern Latin décor and a warm ambience create the perfect setting for sharing food and stories.
Rochester, MN
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Valentines Day date meal”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Great price fix menu and excellent service. Tasty cornbread appetizer and dessert were both highlights.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theimig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    124
    30
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The crusted Brie appetizer is amazing. Entrees were well prepared and service was quite good. Very nice ambience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank theswanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious and creative cuisine”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Indigo has one of the most creative menues in the San Diego area. The food is absolutely delicious, the presentation is beautiful and the service is consistently warn and friendly. We eat there each time we are in San Diego (several times each year), and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenryLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We Came For Food...Came Back For the Bartender”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Located in the heart of Little Italy, this restaurant offers a wonderful eclectic alternative to the many fine Italian restaurants...Especially if you sit at the bar! My wife and I seated ourselves bar side on three consecutive nights; primarily due to the bartender, Mike. While we're not big drinkers, we typically sit at the bar. It was a joy to watch a veteran ply his trade. Each night we ordered one element of a meal, all suggested by Mike; and the food was delicious & highly recommended. The First Night we enjoyed a delicious appetizer, the Pipian Crusted Brie; NIght Two had us moving on to the Flat Iron Chimichurri; and Night Three, we topped off the evening with a too-die-for chocolate lava cake! Mike remembered us each time and picked up our conversation where we left off the night before.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icoachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Chef is a genius. Plentiful serving. One of my top 5 favorite meals ever.”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

On business, I had the chicken dish. It was served on a bed of polenta with several different areas on the plate with different flavors going on. I really, really enjoyed every mouthful. After a couple of beers as well I had no room for dessert, but a colleague said what he had was equally good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ste_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Grill also viewed

 

Been to Indigo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing