We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to catch a fresh fish taco and a beer on the rail.”
Review of Mitch's Seafood

Mitch's Seafood
Ranked #55 of 4,776 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to catch a fresh fish taco and a beer on the rail.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been to Mitch's a few times now and after my fishing trip I headed over for a couple of fresh wahoo fish tacos and a cold beer while my fish was being unloaded from the boat,,delicious and the price is right.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    194
    49
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stoped here with some friends I met while waiting to go on a 3 day fishing trip. Had the special fish tacos. Had mine made with Wahoo and they were great. Sitting at the outdoor counter overlooking the harbor was great.

Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orland Park, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not good !”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The fish and shrimp we ordered were horrible and the iced tea tasted more like Kool-aid. Definitely not a seafood restaurant I would recommend ! I am surprised to see all the raves about this place too !

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Great fish, lots of fries”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

After spending a week in Baja looking for Yellowtail, we were thrilled to see it fresh on the menu here at Mitch's. It was absolutely delicious and we would have been delighted with a little more fish and a few less fries. The cole slaw was tasteless.

It was lovely sitting at the outdoor counter overlooking the harbor and fishing vessels. The ambience and fish were memorable. The price was decent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catsforkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Fish & Chips Place”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This ia a great fish and chip place by the water. We had the fish and chips and there were other fish dinners to pick as well. It is very informal by the water and the food and service is great. Was recommended by the hotel were staying at.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CDL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mitch's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing