We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spumoni-Life Changing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gelato Vero Caffe

Gelato Vero Caffe
3753 India St, San Diego, CA 92103-3727
619-295-9269
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 218 Coffee & Tea in San Diego
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spumoni-Life Changing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The gelato is amazing the spumoni is like Cherry Garcia only more subtle you can't really go wrong choosing anything especially nice at night.
Hey if starbucks is not your thing anymore try this place, they big con for me is the fact that the parking is so limited so my sister usually gets gas in front while I go to get the gelato.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try everything:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

A cute little tiny place to go and enjoy pastries, gelato, expresso and on and on. There is a place to hang out upstair if you like.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lavenderpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
293 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Gelato at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Gelato was delicious! We got a medium and it's priced at $.65 an ounce so it ended up costing $4.32 (changes depending on how much they put in...). I ordered Spumoni which was a delicious amaretto blend with some fruit and nuts in it. Plenty of other flavors too. Will be going back, no doubt about it. Small place with minimal indoor seating and a bit of outdoor seating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Had some nice smooth gelato, while sitting outside. I didn't actually plan on having any gelato, but after being given a sampler by the friendly girl behind the counter, I couldn't resist.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TindersUhOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent gelato.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Four of us each had a different flavor. All were excellent. I would definitely go back next time I'm in town. The problem would be choosing just one flavor.

Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Gelato Vero Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Gelato Vero Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing