We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Gelato at a reasonable price”
Review of Gelato Vero Caffe

Gelato Vero Caffe
Ranked #30 of 227 Coffee & Tea in San Diego
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
301 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Gelato at a reasonable price”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Gelato was delicious! We got a medium and it's priced at $.65 an ounce so it ended up costing $4.32 (changes depending on how much they put in...). I ordered Spumoni which was a delicious amaretto blend with some fruit and nuts in it. Plenty of other flavors too. Will be going back, no doubt about it. Small place with minimal indoor seating and a bit of outdoor seating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for dessert”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Had some nice smooth gelato, while sitting outside. I didn't actually plan on having any gelato, but after being given a sampler by the friendly girl behind the counter, I couldn't resist.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TindersUhOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent gelato.”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Four of us each had a different flavor. All were excellent. I would definitely go back next time I'm in town. The problem would be choosing just one flavor.

Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
new haven, ct
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“best coffee in town”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Gelato not only sells gelato but makes the best coffee in town. A funky little stop where you are made to feel at home!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ctbeachbum131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnolds Park, Iowa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not one thing wrong with the gelato”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Kinky, funky cafe coffee shop. Awesome sweets. Lively neighborhood. Didn't love their version of chai, but I'lll be back for sure.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Okoboji_observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato Vero Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Gelato Vero Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing