We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want one of these!”

San Diego Segway Tours by Wheel Fun Rentals
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Gaslamp and Waterfront Segway Tour
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Balboa Park Tour by Segway
Ranked #11 of 277 Tours in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“I want one of these!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was BY FAR the most fun experience we had in San Diego! Our entire family wanted to own a Segway after riding around downtown for an hour. It is the perfect way to see the city and work your way down streets and passageways unavailable to cars and too expansive to walk. We can't wait to ride them again wherever we go next year on vacation. Anyone can ride them, it just takes a few minutes to figure out the balance mechanism. 5 stars! *****

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    38
    8
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, CT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best way to see Balboa”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Zipping around Little Italy and Balboa Park on Segway's is definitely the way to go. Our guide was Trevor, and he was charming and very informative. He had answers to all our questions, and really showed us a great time. We saw parts of the Park that we would never have found on our own. Segway's are easy to use, and so much fun. Would definitely do this again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank momdadandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice but could be better”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I really enjoyed my first time on a Segway and the training by Wheel Fun was very good. Within 10 minutes the small group was out riding. We did the city tour and it was nice. Only main issue I had with this tour is that the guide preferred to to just have us enjoy the ride but I was hoping to hear about the city such as what we were seeing, the history of the city, neighborhood. The guide's information was light. Anyway, it is worth the $100 bucks for 2 hours (but try to find a discount if you can).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericraheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, with lots to see”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had an amazing time with Galen. He was funny, energetic and knew a lot about the city. The Segways are extremely fun, too! I would highly recommend it. Parking is not the best, but if you allow yourself time, you'll have no issues.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SDJaebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hero, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Segway Tour of Balboa Park”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a great experience! We had so much fun and saw an amazing amount while we were out on our Segways. Training was first, easy, and they are very very helpful. Great way to see San Diego in a short amount of time and if I had to walk it would have never seen a quarter of it. Our guide Trevor was great, and listened to us just as much as we listened to him. Also a great way to cover Balboa Park because it is huge!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lundy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Diego Segway Tours by Wheel Fun Rentals also viewed

 

Been to San Diego Segway Tours by Wheel Fun Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing