We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Greek food”
Review of Pegasus Cafe

Pegasus Cafe
Ranked #730 of 5,732 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Greek, Lebanese
Description: .....want a greek.. meet friend.. they sit down and eat ...
Restaurant details
Description: .....want a greek.. meet friend.. they sit down and eat ...
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Great Greek menu and paired wines. Pegasus moussaka was fabulous. Enjoyed the trio of kabobs chicken, steak and lamb. Nice salad too. Sadly no room for desserts. Promise next time!
Service from the friendly owner was prompt with nice explanations.
I very much recommend Pegasus when in Rancho Bernardo.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 805barbaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 45 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2018

I am a huge fan of the gyros at this restaurant, my husband and I have one most Friday nights. The other night, we took our son and daughter in law out for dinner. Maggie, the waitress and also a member of this family owned restaurant, suggested we try the appetizer, Saganaki which is Imported Kefalotyri (goat) cheese flamed with brandy & a squeeze of fresh lemon. It was delicious, a must try. We have tried most items on the menu and everything is fresh and tasty. I am also a big fan of the Moussaka. Nice atmosphere and prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wensvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

At 6:30 pm Friday, there were only 2 other tables of patrons. Food was good, not great, with exception of the spinach pie, which was really good. Kitchen was slow, perhaps because of the high volume of carry out. Fine for a leisurely, relatively inexpensive meal.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank MKatBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We are now far away from Jerry's Greek Village, so we have adopted Pegasus. The same delicious gyro platter, nice Greek salad and Greek music in the background.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank parkinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

Just gathering for a conference at the Rancho Bernardo Inn, about a mile away. Went here with friends for lunch. In a mall. Neat and clean, bright and well-lite. To my taste, more of a lunch than a dinner place. Unclear if you order at the till or wait for service. We did the latter and eventually everything showed up. Service started slow but finished strong and actually quick. Kitchen turned meals out very timely. Food was tasty, especially noticeable the gyros and the hummus.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank rburdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pegasus Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pegasus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing