We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, this is the best”

Baci Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Baci Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #250 of 4,804 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ashton St.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wow, this is the best”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stopped and ate at the Baci tonight, this was such a delightful experience, the servers were great and the recommendation of Sword Fish was wonderful. Best ever, a must for anyone, even if you do not like fish. All food was great, and can't wait to get back here to eat again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    18
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This place was recommended by our hotel concierge and my family was very happy with this choice. Food was excellent and the service stellar! Our server was always watching to see what we needed and made suggestions for specialties they served and also wine pairings - Truly enjoyed the evening meal there. Excellent is all I can say!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank azraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Great Service”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wow, this place was great. We started with salads - hearts of palm for my friend and the special burrata and prosciutto salad for me. They were both fantastic - the dressing was perfectly balanced and there was just enough of it. Then we shared eggplant parmesan and tortellini, which were both delicious. I was so full at that point that I could hardly move, but I was tempted to order another entree anyway. Our waiter was great - very attentive, but did not hover. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunky36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High price”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

As other Italian ressturan is always busy our friend decided to go here, menu is nice, fish are good but price for food and in particular wine is very high. Good if you like fish.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The place looks like it's home to the mafia. I'm sure the mafia didn't have any better food. It's a full menu but if it's Italian and not on the menu, they will prepare it for you. Veal dishes are excellent. The Petrale sole is out of this world. The very knowledgable wait staff is great. They will be in tuxedos, but they won't throw you out if you're in jeans.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellie1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Baci Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing