We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Building a Castle

My wife, 8 yr old and I took this class and it was a lot of fun! Our instructor was really great... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Todd S
Interesting and special

This is a special experience and meaningful to build our own sand sculpture. Will take my kids... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kelly F
,
New Haven, Connecticut
Read all 359 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Diego
from $27.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $21.00
More Info
from $42.00
More Info
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
350
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandcastle building hour lesson del mar beach tips and tricks unique experience amazing instructor all ages fun activity a lot of fun great fun taking pictures any age we spent hours jt techniques skills masterpiece
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 359 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

We had such a blast during our session!!! Tony was amazingly patient with our little ones and took the time to work with each of them to highlight their strengths! We had 3 adults and 3 kids, ages 6, 7, and 12. Our session lasted exactly two hours and that was perfect for us! Constructing such a beautiful sand castle from scratch truly blew our minds and the kids were super proud of their creation! They even used the techniques they learned from Tony to construct their own sand castles when we got back to Oceanside! A big Thanks to Tony for facilitating one truly awesome vacation memory!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank E3450OEheatherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

We have taken the San Diego Sand Castles building lessons twice with 2 different groups. It is a great activity for visitors to San Diego or residents. Both times we had Tony guiding us and he was great. It is amazing what you can create with the right tools and instruction!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank mfoster96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Amazing!!! Just one word is all you need!! What a fun day with JT!! The bride to be with her besties!! Great time was had by all!! A memorable time for years to come! If you are looking for a fun and memorable thing to do why not try to schedule a course of hours with JT or one of the other instructors!! You will not be disappointed?

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Paradise416252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Highlight of our week vacation- kids loved it! Highly recommend for family with kids or young teens. Who knew how much fun building a sand castle could be ☀️☀️

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Get there early to find parking. Bring your own food if you don't want to wait in long lines and spend a lot of money on food. Lots to see, lots of vendors, great family first if you have never been

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Fun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews