We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
San Diego San Castles 🏖️

Great time! Outside on the beach which was nice and JT was an all around great instructor! We went... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
B_Mirk
Create Impressive Castles

Our sandcastle was a showstopper - everyone at the beach was stopping to take a look, take... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Suzanna H
,
Fontana, California
Read all 373 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Diego
from $35.00
More Info
from $26.00
More Info
from $28.00
More Info
from $64.11
More Info
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
363
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
363
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand castle building unique experience del mar learning how great instructor family activity fun activity a lot of fun take pictures bucket list jt sandcastle techniques lesson session blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 373 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2016

I loved learning all of the pro-techniques for building amazing sandcastles! Any and all ages could do it, we had a lot of fun building two huge multi-tiered sandcastles and even a huge bridge from one to the other! Would really recommend it to anyone looking to have a fun day at the beach!

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful time learning how to build sandcastles! It's a great team building experience too! All tools provided, with a great instructor. I will highly recommend this fun activity to anyone!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank MelissaPRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016

What a fun outing for our family! It's a must do for SoCal residents and vacationers! We even put the pic on our Christmas card this year.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank CarenE570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

I never expected this to be a hit. But it was reviewed so highly on Trip Advisor, that we thought, why not? Ended up being a real memory-maker of our trip. Great for a couple who wants to do something different.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

We found San Diego Sand Castles on TripAdvisor and we're so glad we did. JT spent an entire afternoon teaching my husband and I how to build amazing sand creations. The picture listed is not just some masterpiece; by the time we were done designing ours, it looked just as good! They teach you how to properly pack and wet the sand so you can make a 3+ foot tall castle or other sculpture. We also learned the techniques to make windows, doors, stairs, towers, columns, trees, bridges, balls, or whatever else your mind could imagine. We had numerous beach goers ask to take pictures. The staff is very professional and great to work with. I can't wait to take my kids when they get a older.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Cathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews