We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going Away Party”

Lefty's Chicago Pizzeria
Order Online
Ranked #680 of 5,710 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $3 - $30
Description: We are a family-owned and operated restaurant with Chicago roots. We specialize in authentic windy city flavors which include everything from thin crust, deep dish, stuffed pizzas to Chicago dogs, Italian beef and salads. We are family-friendly, have a great selection of beer and offer dine-in, take-out and local delivery.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family-owned and operated restaurant with Chicago roots. We specialize in authentic windy city flavors which include everything from thin crust, deep dish, stuffed pizzas to Chicago dogs, Italian beef and salads. We are family-friendly, have a great selection of beer and offer dine-in, take-out and local delivery.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Great first time experience to try affordable deep dish pizza Chicago-style (slice of pizza, side salad and drink for less than $10) The entire brick building is littered with Chicago Cubs and Chicago Bears paraphernalia on the wall including the restroom. Great time to spend lunchtime with peers. Parking space is premium here. There’s a little pay parking lot in the corner (10 spaces approximately). If it’s full, you may have to drive around quite a distance to find off street parking.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Explorer0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

The staff is always super nice and the pizza is great. I suggest the deep dish pepperoni.
If you like pineapple on your pizza they dont do that.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank longboardingpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

I love Chi town and have had some of their best pizzas but I am happy to report that we have the BEST deep dish right here in SD! The Monster of the Midway will change your life. The crust is perfect. It’s thick but not super thick, not at all doughy. It’s cripsy and just thick enough. The sausage is awesome- nice slices of sausage you would enjoy on its own, roasted garlic, perfect amount of cheese and the sauce is herby and flavorful without being sweet and thick and too tomato-ish. Then on this pie they top it off with some giardenera that adds a nice heat. I dream of this pizza. So good. Their deep dish pies take about 30 mins to bake so call ahead. They also do deep dish and any style by the slice. Oh, and their Chicago dogs and Italian beef sandwiches are also phenomenal. Go now! I’ll prob be sitting there stuffing my face.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank lisetehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

The loation of Lefty's made it opportune for two of us to get a great burger. This is a very asual dining spot wiwth very freindly and honest servers.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Meteorpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

In San Diego. What a great find for tourists wanting a fast food dinner. Born and raised
In Chicago, I can truly write, this place is authentic Chicago taste and vibes. Would request more Southside White Sox Memories and Photos to display here on walls. The staff was very attentive and one can dine in or carry out. Prices are fair. Parking could be a problem but we found it easy the night we visited.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SidBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefty's Chicago Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Lefty's Chicago Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing