We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Mexico needs an In-N-Out Burger”
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #131 of 195 Quick Bites in San Diego
Price range: $5 - $20
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Restaurant details
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Every time we visit Arizona or California, we're sure to stop and get an In-N-Out Burger. Usually a double-double with a strawberry shake. Good times. This one had an excellent helper - Samantha, whom greeted everyone, would offer to help pick up your order, help you clean up when finished. Great employee, represents the company in a very positive and friendly manner. Thanks again Samantha!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 240stevenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 36 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2018

Food is fresh. In and Out does care about their associates. Which comes back to customers in cheerful good natured service. They also pay associates more than the competition.

The family keeps prices low. Never cuts corners on quality ingredients. So, the one dig is the lines are always long! We all know from economics, long lines means the owners/family could raise prices and maximize short term profits. But they do not.

This is an American business run by the Jedeo-Christian ethic. Good food provided by ethical owners and their happy associates. Enjoy it all!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

We're Midwesterners on vacation and couldn't leave SCal without trying the place we hear is the burger joint of all joints. Maybe we were expecting too much--nice staff, good burgers decent fries and shakes. The texture of the fries and shakes are not like the ones we get around home, and we prefer the midwest take much more. Still, a good burger, but we don't feel slighted any more that in and out isn't in our neck of the woods.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

This was my second experience with In-N-Out. The "animal-style" burger was excellent. The fries were very subpar, like they were reheated but who goes there for the fries?! The service was excellent and well run.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank barrett68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We moved to the East Coast five years ago and hadn't had in-n-out burger since. I thought I would have unrealistic expectations of how good it would be - but let me say it didn't disappoint! Even better than I remembered!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Tia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing