We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem that sparkles in Mission Hills”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bird's eye view of neighborhood plus San Diego Harbor Living room with large screen TV, movies and more
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Bird's eye view of neighborhood plus San Diego Harbor
Living room with large screen TV, movies and more
Sunroom - best sunset views are here!
Fully stocked and remodelled kitchen.  Miele, Subzero, Dacor
Master Bedroom
This bathroom has a new vanity
This bedroom has a new desk that is not in this photo
Patio with BBQ
Private patio - fully fenced and gated
Daybed on Patio for lounging
Entry Gate with private patio
Easy and free street parking
Easy street parking in front of home (non-metered)
Amazing sunset views are artwork
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
400PaulM4...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little gem that sparkles in Mission Hills”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, may I apologise to Melanie for writing this review so late. We've had a busy few months...weddings etc....
Anyway, this little gem of a rental home is like a tardis ( Dr Who ), doesn't look much from the outside, but I guarantee when you walk in you'll be blown away.

Very spacious, spread over three levels, stunning views and a good location. It is close to the Lindbergh Airfield, so you will hear a little bit of aviation noise from time to time, but this certainly would not stop me from staying here in the future.
The rooms are all furnished very nicely and the house is fully equipped with everything you need.
The neighbourhood is very quiet and felt safe and welcoming. The only two things I would've like to see at this house, is an outside seating area. But I see since our visit, Melanie has rectified that issue and has had built what looks like a very nice seating/barbeque area. The other is a landline telephone for visitors from overseas, as booking excursions etc on our mobile was very expensive.
If you're are looking for a rental in San Diego, not too close to the centre of the city, somewhere were you'll feel part of the San Diego neighbourhood and is no more than 15-20 minutes away from any major sights or attractions, then this is the place.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwoods WI
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Justin Texas
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing