We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #2,989 of 4,770 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Marbella
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We ate in here one Friday night and felt totally uncomfortable for the duration of our stay. They had obviously been busier earlier as all around us were tables waiting to be cleared. It is a large restaurant but we were ushered in to this area. There were plenty of staff stood around in the restaurant and behind the bar. There was a supervisor/manager working but did not instruct any of the staff to clear up. Food ok but just glad to get out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulmarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    41
    27
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Ok but average”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Got some chicken bread and Buffalo wings ( spicy) it was ok but nothing more. Beer and Wine was ok, The service a little slow. There are better places in Gaslamp area!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Everybody loves happy hour ; )”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the place, there was nothing pretentious about it. The food was always going to be a bit on the average side, but serves were big, service was with a smile and we had some great nights in here meeting other tourists and locals. We made the most of the happy hours with great long island ice teas, good chat with smiling staff and local service personnel. We had a great time, thank you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“typical- nothing special”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a very poor selection for vegetarians, very loud music. Servers were very nice. Teen ages with us liked it. Adults didn't.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat_and_Mike_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, N.Y.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friday night special”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was looking for a place in downtown Gaslamp area that I would feel comfortable eating in solo when I came across a familiar restaurant:T.G.I. Friday's. They have specials from 4 to 6, and their prices are very reasonable, and enough food for a second portion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank malv1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing