We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than it looks on the big bang theory :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 148 Dessert in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Much better than it looks on the big bang theory :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Really enjoyed our visit to this restaurant.
Friendly service, great food and a nice atmosphere.
Would recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WelshSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    245
    73
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Was really looking forward to this meal while on vacation, the food itself was just okay and the service was slow. The ambience however was great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
438 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Really, one of a kind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I've always liked the Cheesecake Factory restaurants and I particularly like the family history of success. So when I see an opportunity to frequent one, I seize it. Such was the case when I was at the Fashion Valley Mall in San Diego. Walking back to my car, I saw the restaurant and made a beeline for the door.

It was 11.30 so I had no difficulty getting in. With my daughter, we were shown immediately to a seat where we were served by Susy E - efficient, friendly, fast. And she was very helpful with the wine list, suggesting two. We settled on a New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc - Matua. This quickly became our favorite white wine for the rest of my stay.

We had the grilled egg plant sandwich and Renee's Special - a half sandwich with a caesar salad and we topped it off with a shared dessert - a cookie dough cheese cake.

The restaurant had recently renovated inside as well as adding outside seating. Susy was complaining that it had been slow since the holidays. But it looked busy to us! They did a marvelous job, although I was somewhat confused over the eclectic interior design.

Great food. Great service! Great atmosphere!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Great food! Large portions. Can be a bit of a wait for a table at night, so if you aren't in a big hurry it's worth the wait. The salads are awesome, as well as the avocado egg roll appetizer. It's a fun, noisey, high energy place. If you want a quiet, peaceful dinner better look somewhere else. Good food, but a little pricey.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaBeach-Goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good quality, a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Delicious food and great services, a little pricey,
Perfect place, food and service, I enjoyed every moment there

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank alisonbanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing