We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Steak House”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #1,003 of 4,764 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Favorite Steak House”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is one of our favorite steak houses for a wonderful meal on every single visit. They have huge portions of great food served with a smile.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BTPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    38
    12
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Friday Night Dinner for 9”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

They got us right in and we had a Superb dinner... Everyone had Steaks and some Snow crab which was Delicious and the Desert Trio at the end was well worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeremyHagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My frist visit at An Outback restaurant, and probably my last. The food was boring, the waiter busy and unconcentrated. The food was eatable, but nothing special. For the price I can find better food elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrittR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food,service and prices once again”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

As British visitors to the US, the Outback Steakhouse is one of the chains of restaurants we depend on for a repeatable good experience. We like to mix new experiences (not always positive) with dependable chains that can offer good food at reasonable prices, and the Outback almost always delivers.
Service was friendly and efficient, which was impressive given how busy the Outback was during our meal. Food was to the usual high standard, I enjoyed my large Rib Eye steak while my wife had prime rib. There's not much in the way of presentation but the Outback is about tasty food with good size portions.
This visit did nothing to change our positive opinion of the Outback Steakhouse, so we will be looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulhuntterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible Service / Poor Food”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Unlike other Outback's we've been too the wait staff was all over the place. It took forever for anyone to come to the table and then they kept forgetting to followup with us. The steaks all came out over seasoned with way too much pepper & were very very spicy. The lobster was overcooked and rubbery. What a waste.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing